Saharo Flood relief Activities

Oct 14, 2013

The IBM Ph.D. Fellowship Awards Program

The Ph.D. Fellowship program is accepting nominations from September 19, 2013 through October 29, 2013.

About the program

The IBM Ph.D. Fellowship Awards Program is an intensely competitive worldwide program, which honors exceptional Ph.D. students who have an interest in solving problems that are important to IBM and fundamental to innovation in many academic disciplines and areas of study. These include: computer science and engineering (including cyber security, cloud, and mobile computing), electrical and mechanical engineering, physical sciences (including chemistry, material sciences, and physics), mathematical sciences (including analytics of massive scale data with uncertainty, operations research, and optimization), public sector and business sciences (including urban policy and analytics, social technologies, learning systems and cognitive computing), and service science, management, and engineering (SSME). Additionally, IBM pays special attention to an array of focus areas. For details on the focus areas, see frequently asked questions.
Preference will be given to students who have had an IBM internship or have closely collaborated with technical or services people from IBM.
The IBM Ph.D. Fellowship Awards program also supports our long-standing commitment to workforce diversity. IBM values diversity in the workplace and encourages nominations of women, minorities and all who contribute to that diversity.
Awardees will have an opportunity to be recognized on IBM websites and communications.

No comments:

Saharo Foundation

Saharo Foundation